• Welcome to TalkWeather!
    We would love for you to become a part of our community.
    Take a moment to look around and join the discussion.
    CLICK HERE TO JOIN TALKWEATHER
1-800-PetMeds

Launch SpaceX launching GPS III-SV03 today (6/30/20) (1 Viewer)

WesL

Devil's Advocate
Staff member
Administrator
Moderator
2021 Supporter
Messages
2,885
Reaction score
2,021
Location
Fayetteville, AR
Special Affiliations
  1. SKYWARN® Volunteer
SpaceX is targeting Tuesday, June 30 for a Falcon 9 launch of the GPS III Space Vehicle 03 mission from Space Launch Complex 40 (SLC-40) at Cape Canaveral Air Force Station in Florida. The 15-minute primary launch window opens at 3:55 p.m. EDT, 19:55 UTC, and a backup opportunity is available on Wednesday, July 1 with a 15-minute launch window opening at 3:51 p.m. EDT, 19:51 UTC.
Following stage separation, SpaceX will land Falcon 9’s first stage on the “Just Read the Instructions” droneship, which will be stationed in the Atlantic Ocean. The spacecraft will deploy approximately 1 hour and 29 minutes after liftoff. You can watch the launch webcast here, starting about 15 minutes before liftoff.

 
  • Thread starter
  • Admin
  • #3

WesL

Devil's Advocate
Staff member
Administrator
Moderator
2021 Supporter
Messages
2,885
Reaction score
2,021
Location
Fayetteville, AR
Special Affiliations
  1. SKYWARN® Volunteer
That it was. I've been down for a few SpaceX launches. Hoping to make it back if they ever do another heavy launch with 1st stage return to the cape.
 

Users who are viewing this thread

Top