• Welcome to TalkWeather!
    We would love for you to become a part of our community.
    Take a moment to look around and join the discussion.
    CLICK HERE TO JOIN TALKWEATHER

Launch SpaceX Falcon 9 - ANASIS-JI Mission (20JUL20) (1 Viewer)


WesL

Devil's Advocate
Staff member
Administrator
Moderator
2020 Supporter
Messages
2,632
Location
Fayetteville, AR
Special Affiliations
SKYWARN® Volunteer
SpaceX is targeting Monday, July 20 for Falcon 9’s launch of the ANASIS-II mission, which will lift off from Space Launch Complex 40 (SLC-40) at Cape Canaveral Air Force Station in Florida. The primary launch window opens at 5:00 p.m. EDT, or 21:00 UTC, and closes at 8:55 p.m. EDT, or 00:55 UTC on July 21. A backup launch opportunity is available on Tuesday, July 21 that opens at 5:00 p.m. EDT, or 21:00 UTC, and closes at 8:55 p.m. EDT, or 00:55 UTC on July 22. Falcon 9’s first stage previously launched Crew Dragon to the International Space Station with NASA astronauts Bob Behnken and Doug Hurley on board.

Following stage separation, SpaceX will land Falcon 9’s first stage on the “Just Read the Instructions” droneship, which will be stationed in the Atlantic Ocean. The ANASIS-II spacecraft will deploy about 32 minutes after liftoff. Per the customer's request, we will not show satellite deployement live on the webcast, but the webcast will remain live for verbal confirmation of deployment.

 

Users Who Are Viewing This Thread (Users: 0, Guests: 1)

Top